Your Starter Library Books Will Be In Your Email Shortly! Please Take A Moment To Save 75% Off The Entire Series!

Grab The Complete 6-Book Collection For A Huge Discount Of 75% Off! Available On This Page Only!

In a world devastated by alien invasion, Jarek and Rachel were never paragons of heroism. They survived, same as anyone else. They protected what was dear—Jarek with his exosuit and beloved AI companion, Rachel with her brother. They kept things simple... until the raknoth came and took it all away.

Now, Jarek and Rachel will stop at nothing to protect what's theirs, even if it means swallowing their pride and working together to survive. Because it turns out the raknoth are only the beginning of the bad news for Mother Earth...

What do a smart-mouthed sword-slinger and a surly arcanist have in common? Neither of them signed up for this crap.

But together, they might just be strong enough to finish it. Assuming they don't kill each other first...

Buy Now For Only $5.99, Save 75% AND Read On Any Device Including Amazon Kindle & Kindle Reading Apps!

Incredible series with LOTS of action

"In this series, Luke delivers an amazing amount of action while not neglecting character building. Not only do you get to know the characters, but their interaction is well done (the wit and banter keeps me smiling).

If you have not picked up the series individually, now's a great time to get the entire thing in one shot. Once you read the first one, you are not going to want to put it down, so you might as well seize the carp and pick up the box set."

– Karl H.

Two words says it all, FANTASTIC SERIES!

"Mitchell delivers one of the most thought provoking series in science fiction genre today. The story starts after aliens have reeked their havoc over our planet. Humanity is in a desperate survival mode and suddenly hope appears in the darkness.

Our hero (the Soldier of Charity) assembled and leads a rag-tag following of resistance fighters that takes the fight to the aliens.

The characters are extremely well developed with many plot twists and turns throughout the series. While the action is non-stop, it is also exhausting because this gifted author makes each scene come to life in your mind's eye and you feel like you are right there in the mix!

I proudly award this 6 book set, 5 STARS!"  

– Michael S.

Great Sci-fi

"I was hooked on this series from the first chapter of Soldier of Charity. Technically it's a prequel, to the series, but Jarek is such a great, fun, flawed, hero by accident that I just couldn't wait to read Red Gambit.

I appreciate that the author keeps the storyline moving with each book bringing something unique. This series combines so many elements I love — it's dystopian, sci-fi, action adventure with engaging characters, well written drama, and just a smidge of a love story."  

– Mary H.

A great action story with a romance back story in parts

"There is nothing to dislike in this set other than wanting the stories to never end. 

This is a collection of the first 4 books plus 2 short prequels, so it is great value for money as well as being fun to read.

Keeps you wanting to turn one more page until your dinner is burnt. Great reading."  

– Jeremy S.

So, Why not Amazon?

Hi there!

I'm Luke, and I LOVE to make things up and write them down. Usually, I do so for a shiny penny or two from the kind Amazon overlords.

Recently, though, I've decided to try peddling a few of my action-packed wares over here on my own site for multiple reasons, not the least of which being I can give you better prices and keep way more of those sweet, sweet pennies. Plus, you know what they say about eggs and baskets...

In short, this is my Great Diversification Experiment. Welcome! I sure hope you enjoy the experience.

And much more importantly, I hope you're ready for some wild adventures...

Happy reading!

Luke R. Mitchell

© 2019 Whale Press Books